Pond Partita
BRILEY, Douglas
Pond Partita
Difficulty: Late Intermediate
Duration: 10 min
Item#: 11010
Price: $12.95

Written for late intermediate pianists, Pond Partita is an imaginative journey into the world of pond society. Composer Douglas Briley paints the melodic ups and downs of this lighthearted civilization with six modern pieces modeled after baroque dances, bringing fun and adventure to both student and teacher.

Movements: I. Underwater Prelude, II. Allemande for All the Pond, III. Cricketís Courante, IV. Sunset Sarabande, V. March of the Bullfrogs, and VI. Jig Among the Cattails.


« Back